“The Inner Light” Flute Cover as Played on Star Trek by Captain Picard

Since I am a Star Trek TNG fan and enjoy playing the flute, I of course had to learn the song Captain Picard played in the Star Trek episode titled, “The Inner Light.” I believe that’s also the name of the song. I made this short Star Trek themed video of my playing that song–I’m still a beginner, so my flute playing is not that great. It’s actually a very tough song to play on the recorder flute because of all the high notes, which are very hard to hold and play cleanly. But hopefully you will enjoy the video along with my rendition of the song. I also included a quick behind the scenes look at how I made the video for those who might be interested.

Below is the sheet music for “The Inner Light,” as played on Star Trek TNG by Captain Picard, and some behind the scenes photos, which you are free to download and save to your computer.

The Inner Light-Provided by Guyus

Behind The Scenes

Image 1: Click image for a larger version

Behind The Scenes-Layers-2V

Image 2: Click image for a larger version

Captain's Quarters Photo Comparison

Image 3: Click image for a larger version

Camtasia Studio Track Layout

Image 4: Click image for a larger version

How I Made My Star Trek Communicator Badge

Image 5: Click image for a larger version

Gag Photo of Guyus and Padme Explained

Image 6

Guyus and Natalie Portman as Padme

About Guyus Seralius

I am one among many, but at the same time, I am unique and alone. I am a reflection of all that which surrounds me and all that deep within. I am a perceiving mind in human form. I am a metaphor for life itself, a representative of all things, and I am doing as the universe dictates. I am the forever traveler who wonders upon all grounds at all times. Though, I rest upon a rock that never moves. I am the infinite, cosmic tree, whose branches and roots never end, whose fruit is uncountable. I am the personification of The Forever All. In short, I am an artist, writer, philosopher, pantheist, and centrist, who hopes to make a positive change in the world.
This entry was posted in My Blog, My Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to “The Inner Light” Flute Cover as Played on Star Trek by Captain Picard

  1. mike says:

    Now I’m going to try and transpose this to tuba.

    Like

    • Guyus Seralius says:

      I believe this beautiful, calm melody would sound good using any instrument, so don’t hesitate to try it on the tuba as you plan to do. It’s a wonderful song!

      Like

      • I think playing it on kazoo would be a stretch, though. 🙂 I’d like to hear it on a clean electric guitar with reverb, that would be incredible.

        Like

      • Guyus Seralius says:

        Yeah, it would be difficult to find any song that would sound beautiful on a kazoo. 🙂 And I agree, it would likely sound incredible on an electric guitar with reverb. I can easily imagine it.

        Like

Leave a Reply

